
Last checked: Oct. 17, 2026. The official Version 1.4 notes and first news-list page were reread.
Neverness to Everness next update: the official Version 1.4 notes schedule a second update for Oct. 21 (UTC+8), without a start time. The first news-list page showed no Version 1.5 announcement when checked Oct. 17.
The short version
- Version 1.4, "For Whom the Verses Mourn," adds Pukaland, St. Arbor and the story episode "The Witch," per the official notes of Sept. 29, 2026.
- Blackbird's board is listed as available until Oct. 20, 2:59 p.m. PT, 5:59 p.m. ET, 21:59 UTC.
- A second update is dated Oct. 21 (UTC+8), with no start time given.
What Version 1.4 adds
The notes list two new locations, Pukaland and St. Arbor, a town at the foot of a mountain. Puka Stars can be exchanged for the Pukaland Gold Pass, which the notes describe as permanently reducing attraction prices by 90%. The story gains "The Witch," unlocked after "Fogden Game."
Blackbird arrives as an S-class limited character on the "Foretold Finale" board, while Lacrimosa returns on "Fading Reverie." The Porsche collaboration adds the "Born to Race" boxes and brings back the "Everdriving" boxes, and Perfect World's fan-creation contest page places the Porsche collaboration vehicles in Version 1.4. For the bigger picture, see all our Neverness to Everness coverage; older changes sit in the Version 1.3 archive.
Maintenance was scheduled for Sept. 30 from 06:00 to 11:00 UTC+8, which is Sept. 29 from 3:00 to 8:00 p.m. PT (6:00 to 11:00 p.m. ET), per the official notes. They add that it could end earlier or later. The notes also give update steps per platform: on PC, close the game, reopen the launcher and click Update; on Android, follow the in-game prompt. On iOS and Mac, use the App Store; on PlayStation, press OPTIONS on NTE and choose Check for Update.
Dates that expire
Source times are UTC+8 unless marked. The PT, ET and UTC columns are our conversions. US clocks fall back on Nov. 1, so the November row uses UTC-8 and UTC-5.
Key dates (PT / ET / UTC)
| Item | Source time | PT | ET | UTC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blackbird and Lacrimosa availability ends | Oct. 21, 05:59 | Oct. 20, 2:59 p.m. | Oct. 20, 5:59 p.m. | Oct. 20, 21:59 |
| Second update | Oct. 21 (UTC+8), time not stated | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Stamina Recharge, then Pixel Surge | Oct. 5 to Oct. 19, then Oct. 19 to Oct. 26, server time (zone not stated) | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Circle Gifts, Pukaland Travelogue, Terminal Depths, Porsche boxes end | Nov. 11, 05:59 | Nov. 10, 1:59 p.m. | Nov. 10, 4:59 p.m. | Nov. 10, 21:59 |
Per the notes, a gift pack holds Akane's "House Special" outfit and 2,000,000 Fons after the second update on Oct. 21 (UTC+8). It requires a character created and Mail unlocked before Version 1.4 ends.
What is not confirmed yet
Confirmed (official notes, Sept. 29): the dates in the table, Pukaland, St. Arbor, "The Witch" and the gift pack.
Not confirmed yet:
- Who headlines the second update. The notes name Akane only in the gift pack.
- The end of the second update. The notes do not label it.
- Board tracking beyond Daydream Perks. For Daydream Perks, the notes say each board is tracked independently and progress carries over between boards with the same name.
- PC requirements and storage. The notes list none.
- Version 1.5. The first official news-list page, read Oct. 17, contains no announcement of a newer version; this is a bounded check, not proof about every official channel.
Maya's take: If you want Blackbird, plan for Oct. 20 in the US, not Oct. 21. Check the gift pack's conditions on your account before the second update. For context on the game, see how it stacks up against Genshin Impact.
Sources: Perfect World Games, Ver. 1.4 Patch Notes and official news list, reread Oct. 17, 2026; Version 1.4 NTE x Porsche Fan Creation Contest, background read Oct. 16.





